Eve’s Check-in: An Instagram Addict is Born!


Hello everyone!

So, the deadline for my dissertation is fast approaching. I know that my posts have been few this month, but it’s been a super busy one so I hope you all forgive me!

I’m making sure to read everyone’s posts as they come, but bear with me, I’m a little slower than usual at the moment!

I’ve recently discovered Instagram, I know, I’m slow, right? πŸ˜› But as a small token of my thanks for your all your thoughts, comments, and ongoing support, I’d like to offer you some photographs that I’ve taken over the course of a few months/years.

Some are fairly recent, like the ones in the Peak District, Sheffield, and others are from my time in Kyoto, Japan 2011. I’ve even thrown in a pic of my doggie, Jodie; isn’t she a little cutie?

Β© Eve Redwater 2011-2012

That’s it for this months check-in! I hope you enjoyed, and that you’re all well! Thank you once again for following, commenting, and being as lovely as you all are.

Until next time~

With love,

Eve xxx

[If you would like to follow me on Instagram, I’m simply known as everedwater – lets link up!]

68 thoughts on “Eve’s Check-in: An Instagram Addict is Born!

  1. Aw, we all get behind on comment and blogging at times…life calls us time and time again.
    These photo are marvelous and might even try my hand at painting one of them one day…no promises, but I never really know what I want to paint. Sometimes I just surprise myself.
    You have seen some very beautiful places so far in your life…excellent Eve!
    Do have a most wonderful day!
    Hugs β™₯ xx

    • You’re right, Deb, it does! I’d love to see you paint one, that would be awesome! πŸ˜€ I have been very fortunate to see what I have, I’m hoping to return to Japan one day~

      Have a great day too! xx

  2. Instagram can quickly become quite an addiction πŸ˜€ When I first discovered the site I would lose an hour or two just browsing through the lovely photos of the other members on the site- not to mention the itch to go out and take more pictures of my own. This is a gorgeous set. Best of luck completing your dissertation.

    • I know what you mean! I’m really enjoying have a look through, some people can be so creative with their shots. πŸ™‚ And thank you, nearly there!

  3. I love your photos, Eve. You just have an artistic soul! Major congratulations on getting so close to your dissertation deadline, and so of course you are going to be stretched more than ever! Be sure to post a “congratulations to me” poem when you have completed this leg of your journey. I think you have yet a long way to go with many wonderful accomplishments to come…you are an amazing talent. Debra

  4. These are beautiful Eve! Yes, make sure the dissertation gets the max (I’ve tried to tell my son this but deaf ears and all that…!); how on earth you’ve managed to produce such original and gorgeous poetry AND complete a degree, I shall never know. Women’s ‘multi-tasking abilities’ just don’t come into it!
    Well done and take care!

    • Thank you so much David! I’m not sure how I’m coping either! I’ve got so much more work to do at the moment, I’m just trying to keep a calm head. πŸ˜› I’ll be sure to celebrate with you all once it’s all over! x

      • Yes, you must celebrate when it’s all over. In mean time, work hard but keep calm and try to take it in your stride. πŸ™‚

  5. oh wow…nice pics…i would def get lost in those woods or cross that bridge…or find those pretty peaks any day…little bit of magic there….best wishes on the dissertation as well…

    • Thank you for your wishes Brian! I’m doing my best to get it all done, and done well… I’ll be glad when it’s over though! Glad you like the photographs, too! They’re all little memories that I keep close to my heart~ πŸ˜€ x

  6. I too am a new Instagram addict. I love your photos (and this blog), you now have a new Instagram follower πŸ™‚

    Good luck with your dissertation too!

  7. Jodie, only Jodie heheh..Oh my, don’t worry you’re not alone in this “slowiness”(as I call it :)) I just discovered Instagram only recently too, in my android and right now I still cannot settle on a specific time to get my hands on it! Poor app, he might get all mossy ehehe…:)

    • Aww, thank you! I’m getting there! Lots of biscuits to keep me motivated. πŸ™‚
      Hopefully I’ll have the opportunity to travel more of the world at some point, I’ve not seen much of it to be honest! Next time, Malta maybe!

    • Thank you Christine! I’m nearly done now. πŸ˜€ The Peaks sure are beautiful aren’t they? I should really try getting up Win Hill again, but it nearly did me in last time – I’m so not fit enough! x

  8. as an image says more than a thousand words, you have written a large blog this time! nice pictures. πŸ˜‰

  9. I guess I’m also behind the times because I don’t know what an instagram is.
    Love the photos of the cherry blossoms. It’s supposed to be unbelievably beautiful to visit Japan when they’re in bloom.
    Good luck with your thesis.

What do you think?

